Editor tab has two buttons in the right bottom corner: Discard and Save changes.
By editing a strategy you are able to customize rules, options, values and test them with new settings. After Saving changes, new settings will be applied to the strategy and to all it`s running instances (if this strategy was enabled and currently running for one or more instruments).
As a result after saving changes to a strategy the new settings will affect all running instances of this strategy!
To restore strategy settings from the server click Discard.